Skip to main content

Chester County Press

London Grove's 2014 committee appointees named

01/13/2015 01:57PM ● By Richard Gaw
Richard Scott-Harper was named as the Board of Supervisors Chairman for 2014 and supervisor David Connors will serve as the board's vice chairman, it was announced at the board's Jan. 5 meeting.

Scott-Harper, who had previously served on the board from 1999-2005, began his current tenure on the board on Jan. 1, 2014, a six-year tenure that will conclude on Dec. 31, 2019. Connors began his six-year term on the board on Jan. 1, 2012, which will end on Dec. 31, 2017.

The township board also includes former Chairman Michael Pickel, whose term on the board extends until Dec. 31, 2017; Robert Weer, whose term expires on Dec. 31, 2019; and Robert Hittinger, whose term ends on Dec. 31, 2015.

The township made several other appointments during the meeting, which included the appointment of Robert Vanella to a five-year term on the township's Municipal authority; the naming of Audrey Reith to a five-year term on the Parks & Recreation Board; and the appointment of Jeffrey Casey to the Inniscrone Golf Course Advisory Committee, for a three-year term.

Louis [Paddy] Neilson, Kimberly Fields-Cauley and Lewis Wilkinson were all named to the township's Open Space Committee for three-year terms; while former supervisors William Grandizio was appointed to the Zoning Hearing Board for a three-year term. Township Director of Public Works Shane Kinsey was named as the township's fire marshal for the year, while Weer and Ian Torello were appointed as assistant fire marshals.

Finally, yearly appointments were given to former supervisor Eric Schott on the township's Vacancy Board; Chuck Freese as the township's emergency coordinator; and James McLimans as the township's assistant emergency coordinator.

Vacancies still exist on the township's Hearing Board, its Environmental Advisory Board, its Historical Commission, and on its Uniform Construction Code Board of Appeals.

To contact Staff Writer Richard L. Gaw, e-mail [email protected].