Skip to main content

Chester County Press

Six athletes to join OAHS Sports Wall of Fame

09/17/2014 06:46PM ● By Lev

The 14th annual Oxford Area High School Sports Wall of Fame Banquet will take place on Oct. 20, with six athletes being inducted into the OAHS Wall of Fame.

This year's inductees include George “Buddy" Cocaran (Class of 1949), Dave Hons (Class of 1980), Sherri Jackson Griffith (Class of 1983), Lisa Rozich Stolzfus (Class of 1998), Dayna Baily (Class of 1987) and Julie Orner Donnell (Class of 2000).

The event will begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Oxford Area High School cafeteria, where the public will sample desserts and greet the honored athletes. At 7:30 p.m., the awards will be presented to the recipients in the high school auditorium.

The athletic accomplishments of each of this year's recipients will be included in upcoming issues of the Chester County Press.