Skip to main content

Opinion

Last Updated: 06/29/2016 01:24PM • Subscribe via RSSATOM


Pondering America’s 240th birthday

By J. Chambless, 06/29/2016, Categories: Today, News, Opinion

While many Americans take it for granted that our nation will always be strong as we approach the July 4th celebration, the Founding Fathers felt otherwise.

Uncle Irvin: School tax bills cometh

By Richard Gaw, 06/28/2016, Categories: Today, News, Opinion, Business, Schools

'School boards which pass the budget and raise taxes every year are “collective zombies” with no spines'

The closed-off open space of New Garden Township

By Richard Gaw, 06/28/2016, Categories: Today, News, Opinion, Business

'What does the Reynolds family wish to be remembered more for – giving up their development rights at a substantial discount, or gifting a slice of their beautiful property for generations yet to come?

Uncle Irvin: Intersection chokes Jennersville

By Richard Gaw, 06/21/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

A $400,000 grant for a sports park and not a dime for an intersection that is strangling Jennersville?

Editorial: What Lily left behind

By Richard Gaw, 06/21/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

'Stories like Lily's are not intended to arrive and disappear like transient fads into the psyche of our better angels'

Regarding the preservation of Green Valley Farm

By Steven Hoffman, 06/14/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

Letter to the Editor:

Uncle Irvin: Viable option for Kennett Square

By Richard Gaw, 06/14/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

New library should copy the ways of the administration and police -- by remaining in the borough

Editorial: Banning the assault weaponry of homophobia

By Richard Gaw, 06/14/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

'Hate crimes against the LGBT community have no boundaries, and to believe that these same crimes have not been perpetrated upon residents of Chester County is glaringly ignorant'

Uncle Irvin: Small boroughs are obsolete

By Richard Gaw, 06/07/2016, Categories: Today, Opinion

'Avondale and West Grove are...providing unsatisfactory services that cost each resident higher property taxes than the services rendered'

One contribution can help many

By Steven Hoffman, 06/06/2016, Categories: In Print, Today, Opinion

The United Way of Southern Chester County distributions funding to more than two dozen programs that serve southern Chester County

  • The Galer Estate family invites you to join our Wine Club, a community of members who enjoy fine ...


  • Debtors Anonymous

    07/04/2016
    06:00PM — 07:00PM

    In D.A., our purpose is threefold: to stop incurring unsecured debt, to share our experience wit...


Chester County High School Sports