Skip to main content

Chester County Press

Supervisors sworn in on New Garden board

01/07/2020 12:48PM ● By Richard Gaw

By Richard L. Gaw

Staff Writer

Kristie Brodowski and David Unger were sworn in as the newest members of the New Garden Board of Supervisors, in ceremonies held Jan. 6 before Magisterial Judge Matthew Seavey.

Brodowski and Unger were elected to their six-year posts in November, defeating Richard Ayotte and Randy Geouque, and became the first duo of Democrats ever elected to the board. They will join board members and Republicans Patrick Little and Michael Loftus, whose terms end on Jan. 1, 2022; and Republican Steve Allaband, whose term ends on Jan. 1, 2024.

In other township appointments, Little will replace Allaband as board chairman in 2020; Loftus will serve as vice chairman; Vince Pompo will be retained as township solicitor and the township's Sewer Authority solicitor; attorney Winifred Sebastian will be retained as the township's Zoning Hearing Board solicitor; Spence Andress will continue to serve as the township's director of planning and projects; and Lewis Gay will retain his post as the township's director of finance and treasurer.  

To contact Staff Writer Richard L. Gaw, email



Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline