Skip to main content

Chester County Press

Allaband named New Garden board chairman

01/15/2019 12:20PM ● By Richard Gaw
By Richard L. Gaw

Staff Writer

Long-time board member Steve Allaband has been appointed as the chairman of the New Garden Township Board of Supervisors, it was recently announced at the township's 2019 organizational meeting on Jan. 7.

This will be Allaband's fourth tenure as board chairman. He first began as a supervisor in 2003, and his current term expires on Jan. 1, 2024. Supervisor Pat Little was appointed as vice chairman of the board.

In other posts, Suzanne Geouque, Randy Lieberman, Joseph Miscione and Christoper Robinson were reappointed to three-year terms on the township's Open Space Review Board; John Corbett was reappointed to a three-year term on the Parks and Recreation Board; and Jim DeLuzio was reappointed as the township's representative on the Board of Directors for the Kennett Library.

The Planning Commission appointed five members for 2019. Greg Clark will begin a three-year term in May; Phil D'Amico will begin a four-year reappointment; Jeff Hazelwood will begin a two-year term; Kris McLennan was appointed to a four-year term; and Bob Perrotti has been reappointed to a one-year term. In addition, the Historical Commission has reappointed Dr. Margaret “Peg” Jones, Lynn Sinclair and Brian Roberts to three-year terms; appointed Debbie Bloxham to a three-year term and Sarah Hazelwood to a two-year term on the Commission.

In other appointments, David Gala and Vince Liberi have been reappointed to five-year terms on the township's Sewer Authority; Thomas Brodowski and Daniel Furlano will assume three-year terms on the Zoning Hearing Board, and Allan Andrade was appointed to serve on the township's Vacancy Board.

To contact Staff Writer Richard L. Gaw, email


Allaband Courtesy photo Board member Steve Allaband was recently appointed as board chairman for the New Garden Township Board of Supervisors, for 2019.

Slug: ng bos

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline