Skip to main content

Chester County Press

Local school board results

11/04/2015 01:57PM ● By Steven Hoffman

Republicans Mark Patterson and Robert Tenga won the two at-large seats on the Oxford School Board, out-polling Democrats Donna Arrowood and Becky Fetterolf for four-year terms.

Three incumbents, Howard Robinson in Region 1, Gary Olson in Region II, and Joseph Tighe in Region III, all earned re-election to the Oxford School Board.

In Avon Grove’s Region I, incumbent Republican Charles Beatty III won re-election with 783 votes, topping democrat Gwen Livingston, who earned 645 votes.

In a Region II race with two open seats, Traci Lisi and Jeff Billig were elected to the school board. Incumbents Bonnie Wolff and Herman Engel won re-election in Region III.

Five incumbents all sought and won re-election to the Kennett School Board in uncontested races. In Region A, Aline Frank and Dominic Perigo were re-elected. Joseph Meola and Rudy Alfonso won four-year terms in Region B, and in Region C Michael Finnegan was re-elected to serve a four-year term.

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline