Skip to main content

Chester County Press

Election 2015 recap: Uncontested races

11/04/2015 01:56PM ● By Steven Hoffman

When voters went to the polls on Tuesday, many of the races were uncontested.

Here’s a look at some of the candidates who cruised to an Election Day victory:

After winning both the Republican and Democratic nominations in the Primary Election, Matthew Seavey handily won re-election as the district judge of court 15-4-04 with 97 percent of the vote.

In local supervisor races, Estace Walters won the election in Elk Township. Glenn Frederick (London Britain Township), Raymond Schoen (London Grove Township), Dale Lauver (New London Township), Tiffany Bell (West Nottingham Township), Ron Kepler (Lower Oxford Township), and Howard Reyburn (Upper Oxford Township) all earned full terms as supervisors for their townships. John Auerbach and Donna Dea were elected to two seats in Franklin Township, while newcomers Jay Ennis and Radar O’Connell won the two seats up for grabs in Penn Township. Charles Wilmont won an unexpired two-year term in West Nottingham Township. Mary Anne Steele won election to an unexpired four-year term in New London Township.

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline