Skip to main content

Chester County Press

County Commissioners all win re-election

11/04/2015 01:49PM ● By Steven Hoffman

The three Chester County Commissioners—Terence Farrell, Michelle Kichline, and Kathi Cozzone—all won re-election on Nov. 3.

As expected, the Republicans picked up the most votes in the county commissioners race, with Farrell tallying 44,678 votes, while Kichline received 44,106 votes for her first full term on the three-member board. Farrell will be serving his third term on the board.

Cozzone, a Democrat, received 38,986 votes and will continue to represent the county’s minority party on the board.

In other county-wide races, District Attorney Tom Hogan won re-election with 50,139 votes, which was approximately 60 percent of all the votes cast. Incumbent sheriff Carolyn Welsh won re-election with very similar numbers.

Republican Matt Holliday was elected prothonotary with 48,234 votes, or 58 percent of the vote. Terri Clark won the race to serve as register of wills with 48,013 votes, or 57 percent. Rick Loughery was re-elected as recorder of deeds with 48,830 votes, or 59 percent of the vote.

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline