Skip to main content

Franklin Township holds reorganization meeting

01/07/2014 07:14PM, Published by ACL, Categories: In Print

The Franklin Township Board of Supervisors met on Jan. 6 for an organizational meeting, beginning with a vote for John Auerbach to be unanimously elected chairman.

Auerbach asked for nominations for vice-chairman, and new board member David Snyder was elected unanimously. 

Several appointments were unanimously approved for the coming year: Joan McVaugh as township treasurer/manager, Sharon Norris as township secretary, Lamb McErlane as township solicitor, LTL Consultants as township general engineer, URS Corporation as township sanitary engineer, Advanced Geo Services as township general engineer as needed, Tetrahedron Consultants Inc. as township hydro geologist, McCormick Taylor as township traffic engineer, Brandywine Conservancy as township planner, LTL Consultants as township building inspector/zoning officer and code enforcement officer.

On a motion by Auerbach, seconded by Snyder, Barbacane Thornton and Company was appointed township auditor. 

David Hoffman and Richard Squadron were reappointed to four-year terms on the Planning Commission.  Supervisor Eric Brindle seconded Auerbach’s motion to appoint Harold Walls to a one-year term as emergency management coordinator through Dec. 31, 2014. 

William Finch was reappointed as a member to the zoning hearing board, and Nancy Chromey was reappointed as an alternate to the same board. Their terms will expire on Dec. 31, 2016. 

Auerbach moved that Resolution 2014-03, setting the Fire Hydrant Tax of $27 per parcel, be approved. The motion was seconded by Brindle and the resolution was unanimously approved. 

A schedule was approved that sets the Board of Supervisors meetings for the third Wednesday of each month beginning at 7 p.m., and if deemed necessary, on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. 

Planning Commission meetings are scheduled on the first Thursday of each month beginning at 7 p.m., except for the July meeting, which  will be held on July 10. Historical Commission meetings are scheduled on the first Wednesday of every month, as needed, beginning at 7 p.m. The HARB meetings are scheduled for the first Wednesday of every month, as needed, immediately following the Historical Commission meetings.

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Chester County's free newsletter to catch every headline

franklin township franklin township board of supervisors franklin township planning commission

  • The Galer Estate family invites you to join our Wine Club, a community of members who enjoy fine ...

  • Drop in on Nature

    09:30AM — 12:00PM

    Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:30AM-12:00PM Fall session: Thursday, September 15th thru Thursday...

  • Plants with Winter Interest

    10:00AM — 01:00PM

    Winter landscape has a beauty all its own. Colorful and striking stems and bark, unique branching...

  • Pottery for Beginners ONE-DAY POTTERY: Handbuilding Ages: 16+ years Level: Beginner, Limit 8...

  • Nature Studio

    04:00PM — 05:30AM

    Thursdays from 4:00PM-5:30PM Fall session: December 1st, 8th and 15th Winter session: Starts J...

  • Broadway In the Borough

    06:00PM — 10:00PM

    Broadway in your Backyard! You don't have to drive to The City to hear professional voices and B...

  • Clutterers Anonymous

    06:00PM — 07:00PM

    Clutterers Anonymous℠ (CLA℠) is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strengt...

  • Loudon Wainright III's Surviving Twin

    07:30PM — 09:30PM

    Surviving Twin Written and Performed by Loudon Wainright III Directed by Daniel Stern January ...

Chester County High School Sports